Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
John Gomes, M.D. -  - Obstetrics & Gynecology

Women's Healthcare Of Garden City

John Gomes, M.D.

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Garden City, NY

5/5 Star Rating
10 total reviews

Dr. John Gomes always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Gomes below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ieda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
No wait. Everyone was professional
Karen I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Dr. Gomes and everyone who works in his office are amazing! I travel a bit to see him but so worth it! He has helped me manage my menopausal symptoms for many years with intelligence, kindness and compassion! Highly recommend.
Karina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Exceptional service from a caring staff! Highly recommended
Laurie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr. Gomes and his staff are wonderful! I highly recommend this practice
Tammie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Gomes delivered my twins. I was fortunate to have a very good pregnancy and we aimed at going naturally. When I told this to the delivery nurse that was giving the pre-birthing class, she looked concerned. She immediately asked me who my doctor was and when I told her Dr. Gomes, she said, "Oh, ok. He is incredible!" She actually looked relieved. The delivery nurses know. Dr. Gomes has the most compassion I have ever experienced from a doctor. I loved knowing that it was going to be him that delivered my children, and not one of several possible doctors. His staff is wonderful too!
Stacy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
Very attentive, kind and open to communicate with patients.
Annette E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
I started going to Dr Gomes over 20 years on a recommendation from a co-worker. Dr Gomes did a surgical procedure at that time and I subsequently had two other surgical procedures. I found Dr Gomes to be caring by the way he explained every procedure. He made me feel like I was a part in the decision making process. In other words he listened. He showed interest by asking about my overall health, not just gynecological health. He would also be interested in family plans for vacation, what was going on at work and just life in general. The office environment was friendly. From the ladies at the front desk, the nurses, assistants and the ultrasound techs were very professional, helpful, and very respectful. I would truly have no problem recommending this office to my friends and family.
Debra O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
I worked in the medical field for forty five years,,,, I was fortunate to have the opportunity to choose any doctor I wanted,,,,,,I chose Dr.Gomes and was a patient of his for forty years,, my insurance changed “ THE Finest Doctor “ I have known
Sharon W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr Gomes and his office staff are extremely professional and supportive. The office is spotless. Dr. Gomes responds personally if there is a question or concern. He takes great interest in his patients. I highly recommend him.
Colleen Anne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Gomes has been my trusted physician since 1993. He has seen me through highs and lows with my health. He truly cares about the whole person and what's going on in your life that impacts your health and the same goes for his sensitive and caring staff. You are treated with kindness and respect in a friendly, warm environment that welcomes your questions, respects your personal views and choices and works with you to find a care plan that is just right for your situation. He welcomes working with other providers to coordinate care when needed. He LISTENS. I recommend him all the time and will continue to do so! I am very grateful I found Women's Healthcare of Garden City. You will be too!